Editorial Team


Piotr Romanowski, PhD is Adjunct Professor at the Faculty of Applied Linguistics of the University of Warsaw, Poland. He authored over thirty scholarly papers. He has published one monograph and (co-)edited five other volumes. His background is in language education (TESOL), hence his academic interests evolve round multilingual education (recently translanguaging) as well as sociolinguistics, intercultural communication in foreign language teaching. He is a member of Editorial Boards of several international scholarly journals. He has lectured in the USA, Canada, New Zealand, Japan, Hong Kong, the UK, Iceland, Spain, Portugal and Malta. He participated in over thirty international conferences. He is the founding member of MultiLingNet – a network grouping scholars investigating multilingualism and multilingual education.

Associate Editor

Christine Montecillo Leider is an assistant professor of Applied Linguistics at the University of Massachusetts Boston. Her work focuses on teacher beliefs on language diversity, anti-racist and culturally/linguistically sustaining pedagogical practices, and policy and civil rights issues regarding teacher training and multilingual learners’ access to education. She is the vice-president of the Massachusetts Association for Teachers of English Learners and an appointed member and elected co-chair of the Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education’s English Learner and Bilingual Advisory Council.

Editorial Board

Sylwia Adamczak-Krysztofowicz, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
Rosa Alonso Alonso, University of Vigo, Spain
Jane Andrews, University of the West of England, United Kingdom
Tanja Angelovska, University of Salzburg, Austria
Umberto Ansaldo, University of Sydney, Australia
Kees de Bot, University of Pannonia, Hungary
Caitríona Breathnach, Mary Immaculate College, Limerick
Sandro Caruana, University of Malta, Malta
Neva Čebron, University of Primorska, Slovenia
Catherine Chua, University of Calgary, Canada
Xiao Lan Curdt-Christiansen, University of Bath, United Kingdom
Lidija Cvikic, University of Zagreb, Croatia
Joana Duarte, University of Groningen, The Netherlands
John Edwards, St. Francis Xavier Unversity and Dalhousie University, Canada
Susana A. Eisenchlas, Griffith University, Australia
Johanna Ennser-Kananen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Nikos Gogonas, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Bridget Goodman, Nazarbayev University, Kazakhstan
Antoinette Camilleri Grima, University of Malta, Malta
Martin Guardado, University of Alberta, Canada
Andrea Hellman, Missouri State University, United States
Zhu Hua, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Adam Jaworski, University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Ulrike Jessner, University of Innsbruck, Austria
Sviatlana Karpava, University of Cyprus, Cyprus
William Kirsch, Federal University of Rio Grande, Brazil
Michael M. Kretzer, Rhodes University, South Africa and Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
Tanja Kupisch, University of Konstanz, Germany
Hadrian Lankiewicz, University of Gdańsk, Poland
Elizabeth Lanza, University of Oslo, Norway
Cher Leng Lee, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Malgosia Machowska-Kosciak, Dublin City University, Ireland
Asunción Martínez Arbelaiz, University Studies Abroad Consortium, Spain
Stephen May, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Troy McConachy, University of Warwick, United Kingdom
Sílvia Melo-Pfeifer, University of Hamburg, Germany
Tommaso M. Milani, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Daniele Moore, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Macarena Navarro Pablo, University of Seville, Spain
Elena Nicoladis, University of Alberta, Canada
Magdalena Olpińska, University of Warsaw, Poland
Åsa Palviainen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Elisabetta Pavan, University of Padua, Italy
María Luisa Pérez Cañado, University of Jaén, Spain
Iulia Pittman, Auburn University, United States
M. Rafael Salaberry, Rice University, United States
Jamie Schissel, University of North Carolina, United States
David Singleton, University of Pannonia, Hungary
Mila Schwartz, Oranim Academic College of Education, Israel
Anna Szczepaniak-Kozak, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
Enlli Môn Thomas, Bangor University, United Kingdom
Christa van der Walt, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Anna Verschik, Tallinn University, Estonia
Emilia Wąsikiewicz-Firlej, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznań, Poland
Li Wei, University College London, United Kingdom
Louisa Willoughby, Monash University, Australia
Lyn Wright, University of Memphis, United States
Patchareerat Yanaprasart, University of Geneva, Switzerland
Anastassia Zabrodskaja, University of Tartu, Estonia